Following different submissions and counter views of stakeholders littering social media in recent times on the best possible way to end the 2019/2020 league season. 

The situation occasioned by the Covid-19 pandemic, Club Owners of the twenty clubs of Nigeria Professional Football League have ended the voting session to determine whether to end the league or not.

According to reports gathered, the first ratification was that there won’t be anything called Super 6 for this season and anyone feels otherwise would be tantamount as total abstinence from voting

Another point for consideration was that the three clubs to represent the country at the continent must be determined at the end of PPGA

The results of the votes have it that seventeen club owners out of twenty voted in favour of cancellation whilst the remaining three want the league to continue from where it stopped.

One of the table toppers Lobi Stars, Rangers and Akwa United vehemently voted against the cancellation of the leagues, Lobi stars FC abstained from the voting because they don’t believe with the PPG idea.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

According to the Secretary of Club Owners Association, Alloy Chukwuemeka 
who reveals the voting pattern shortly after the proceedings with the names of clubs have it thus:

At the end of the voting process (7:59pm) on the best options to end the NPFL 2019/2020 season by the 20 NPFL clubs”

17 Clubs that voted for the season to end are:

1- Kwara United FC 
2- Kano Pillars FC
3- Katsina United FC 
4- Jigawa Golden stars FC 
5- Adamawa utd FC
6- Wikki Tourist FC 
7 – MFM FC 
8- Sunshine stars FC 
9- Enyimba FC 
10- Warri Wolves FC 
11- Abia Warriors FC 
12 – Nasarawa United FC 
14- Dakada Intl FC 
15- Heartland FC 
I6- Rivers utd FC 
17- Plateau United FC

Voted to end the season wth the 3 top clubs go to represent Nigeria at CAF competitions via PPG table, No Relegation and no promotion. 

One Club Rangers FC voted to go for super 6 play off . Top 3 Clubs after play off to go for CAF competitions, while two Clubs Akwa United and Lobi stars abstained from voting.

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.