20 players have been invited by the Nigeria Basketball Federation for the first phase of camping ahead of the 2018 Commonwealth Games.

In a memo signed by the Secretary General of the NBBF, Chimezie Asiegbu and sent to the respective clubs, the camping exercise  which will be supervised by the duo of D’Tigers assistant coaches, Abdulrahman Mohammed of Gombe Bulls and Aderemi Adewunmi of Kwara Falcons will open in Lagos on the 5th of January, 2017.

The 20 man list is dominated by 7 players from Kano Pillars while Gombe Bulls who recently made their continental debut have 4 players in the provisional list.

Mark Mentors of Abuja have 2 players while ASPAC basketball club of Benin, Rivers Hoopers, Bauchi Nets, Kwara Falcons, Niger Potters and Civil Defenders of Abuja all have 1 player each on the list.
Also on the list is Bulls inspirational captain, Yakubu Abdulwahab, Mark Mentors reliable leader, Usman Musa and Kano Pillars 3points legend, Usman Abubakar.

A member of the 2017 Afrobasket silver winning team and Most Valuable Player of the FIBA Africa Zone 3 club championship elimination, Abdul Yahaya was expectedly recalled to the fold alongside Dike Azouma who powered the D’Tigers to their first 3x3 continental trophy in 2017.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

Pillars Captain, Ogenyi Mathew will also have a chance to fight for national team jersey alongside fast rising Okpe Ocheibi Victor who was named as part of the starting 5 during the club championship elimination.
The D’Tigers will be participating in the XXI commonwealth Games, 2018 Gold Coast, in Queensland, Australia between 4 and 15 April, 2018.

Players and Officials are expected to report to camp with their training kits and travelling documents as traveling arrangements and registration of players are expected to commence immediately.

Full list of invited players
1.            YAKUBU ABDULWAHAB                 - GOMBE BULLS                                                                   
2.            USMAN MUSA MOHAMMED        -  MARK MENTORS          
3.            USMAN ABUBAKAR                         - KANO PILLARS
4.            SALIU PRECIOUS OSIGBODI            - ASPAC
5.            OKPE OCHEIBI VICTOR                    – MARK MENTORS
6.            OKEKE JAMIL                                     – GOMBE BULLS
7.            OGENYI MATHEW                            – KANO PILLARS
8.            KOKO VICTOR ANTHONY                – RIVER HOOPERS
10.          DUNG ELI ABRAHAM                       -  KANO PILLARS
11.          DIKE AZUOMA                                  – KANO PILLARS
12.          AKITA AKPATA                                  – BAUCHI NETS
13.          ADEMOLA DELE DANIEL                 – KANO PILLARS
14.          ABDUL YAHAYA                                – KANO PILLARS
15.          DENNIS IBIKORO                              -  UNATTACHED
16.          GODWIN DAVID                               - KWARA FALCON
17.          IBE ABUCHI AGU                              - GOMBE BULLS
18.          GIDEON GEORGE                             - NIGER POTTERS
19.          SUBEL LUCKY                                    - KANO PILLARS
20.          JOEL EJIGBA                                      - DEFENDERS

1.            ABDULRAHMANMOHAMMED   - COACH                                                          
2.            ADEWUMI ADEREMI                    - COACH

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.