Aiteo Cup Champions, Bayelsa United will begin their 2021/2022 Nigeria National League campaign against Anambra based side FC Ifeanyi Ubah in group B2 ,  Southern Conference of the Nigeria National League NNL.

The Adaka Boys who narrowly missed out of the playoffs spot last season will hope to continue where they stopped last season when they beat big teams in the Nigeria Professional Football League NPFL to emerge Aiteo Cup Champions.

In the NNL draws conducted in Benin City, Edo State at the Annual General Meeting of the second tier league body,  Bayelsa United were grouped along side Warri Wolves, Go Round FC of Omoku, Calabar Rovers, Crown FC of Ogbomosho, Nnewi United and FC One Rocket of Uyo.

Match day one fixture will see Lagos City FC up against Go Round F C of Omoku at the Agege Stadium Lagos, as newly promoted side Ijebu United will welcome Calabar Rovers, at the Rojenny Stadium, Nnewi, while United will host Crown FC of Ogbomosho with Warri Wolves staying at the Warri township stadium to entertain Abia Comets of Umuahia.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜

Sport Flames img

In what look like the star match of match day one,  former Aiteo Cup Champions FC Ifeanyi Ubah are up against current Aiteo Cup holders Bayelsa United at the Ifeanyi Ubah Stadium as both sides seek to announce their return to the NPFL.

Bayelsa United fans will have to wait for match day two before they can watch their darling team playing at home with memories of their CAF Confederation Cup campaign still fresh in their memories.

The new NNL season is expected to kick off by the first week of February 2022, according to report.

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.