In a frantic effort to return Plateau State to the haven of talented male and female footballers in Nigeria, the Plateau State Football Association has inaugurated committees for the return of both State league and female league.

Speaking at the inauguration ceremony done under the strict adherence to covid 19 preventive measures at the PFA Secretariat, Sunday Samson Longbap said the importance of these leagues can't be overemphasized considering the gradual phasing out of players from Plateau State in both the national teams and big clubs abroad.

According to him: "The only player we have at the national team now from Jos is Ahmed Musa. We are not happy because players from Plateau used to dominate the under age teams and the senior national team. There was a time we were having almost seven players from Plateau State in the Super Eagles."

Inaugurating the committee members that include the Female League, State League and the Marketing committees, NFF executive board member, Suleiman Yaya Kwande who  was full of praise for the PFA board for this right steps in the right direction towards football development in the state, challenged the members of the three committees to make true the confidence reposed in them by this set goals a reality.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

Kwande who also commended them for reducing the pressure on the government by setting up a marketing committee to look for sponsors for both competitions, volunteered to help out when needed.

The female committee to revive competitive female football in Plateau includes: 
Larry Gowon as the Chairman, Kefas Wapdiyel as the Secretary and others like, Salisu Nakande, Jennifer Okoye, Eunice Amalam, among others as members.

The Marketing committee has John Barry as the Chairman, Sunday Adi as Secretary and others like: Bamidele Jacob, Bolchit Barshep Annesta, David King, John Ladan, Yemi Matthew, among others.

The Committee to handle the overall league,  the State League have Ezra Godit as the Chairman, Albert Belfuan as Secretary, Sammy Adesoji, Baba Joshua, Danlami Adi, Jafaru Mohammed and Stephen Dayok to complete the seven man committee. 

The committees, according to the PFA will swing into action immediately the ban on contact sports is lifted by the federal government due to covid19 pandemic. 

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.