The Ekiti State Football Association Electoral Committee has  successfully screened and released the final list of aspirants jostling for membership of the Football Association Executive Committee, as well as the list of delegates eligible to vote in its election slated to hold in January 24th, 2019 at Arede Royal Hotels and Suites, in Ikere Ekiti, Ekiti State.

In a release made available to press,  the electoral body described the screening exercise which took place at the Koltotel Hotel, Ado Ekiti a success and also in accordance with the Ekiti State Football Association's (EKSFA) statutes and the electoral guidelines.

According to the release signed by the  electoral committee chairman, Barrister Tomide Osakinle and the secretary, Mr Idowu B.S., the electoral committee duly screened all the aspirants contesting for membership into the Board of the Football Association, and thus, released the names of the successful candidates, which includes the following:

For the post of Chairman, Adebayo Olanlege is the sole candidate, as the duo of Ilesanmi Fatukasi and Olusegun Adelakun would vie for the vice- chairmanship seat. While those 
contesting for ordinary membership on the board includes, Olusola Babatola; Amos Ariyo; Oluwole Oloworemo; Ibidun Isaac; Akeem Saadu; Oludayo Ikusemori; Muyiwa Aregbesola; Bayode Olowolagba; Samuel Daramola and Gboyega Afolabi

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

The release also included a 20-man  list of the delegates representing various stakeholders in Ekiti football and who are equally eligible to vote during the football association election.

The delegates list as approved by the Electoral Committee is drawn from the attendance at the last Congress preceding the Elective Congress of the EKSFA as stipulated in the Electoral Guidelines and it includes; Oluwole Oloworemo, (Ado council); Olanlege Adebayo Kehinde, ( Irepodun/Ifelodun); Ajibewa Adeniyi John, ( Ijero council); Ariyo Amos Yomi, ( Ekiti West); Awopetu Oluwafemi, ( Efon); Bayode Olowolagba, ( Ido/Osi); Ibidun Isaac, ( Moba); Oladapo Ebenezer, ( Ilejemeje); Ghazal Ibrahim, (Oye); Aregbesola S. Olumuyiwa,(Ikole).

Others on the delegates list are, Calot Afolabi, ( Ekiti East); Osegboun Anthony, ( Emure); Daramola S.O, ( Gbonyin); Agbe Oloruntoba ( Ise/Orun); Adesina Oluwafemi,( Ikere); Fatukasi Ilesanmi, ( Ekiti South-West); Kayode Onilearo( Ekiti State Referees Association);
Kehinde Anjorin (Nigeria Coaches Association, Ekiti State Chapter); Tunji Adu ( N F S C, Ekiti State Chapter) and Seun Omoyajowo (Ekiti State Players Union).

According Barrister Osakinle, the steps taken so far by the  electoral committee is in line with the statutes and regulations of the state football association. 

He went on to further affirmed the FA election slated for 24th of January will hold as scheduled, while winners into various positions of the 9 man Board of Ekiti FA will be announced immediately, as stipulated by the electoral guidelines

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.