Shooting Stars Players during a league match
As part of its restructuring programme to immediately return Shooting Stars Football Club to the elite division of the Nigeria League, the Management of the team has released 20 players out of the 40 registered last season.

The Management in a statement of Monday by the Media Officer of the Team, Mr. Jubril Arowolo explained that the decision to release the players and placed them in transfer markets  was taken after evaluating the contributions and performances of every player in the team that got relegated from the Premier League.

The Media Officer revealed that the players that survived the reorganization include Abubakar Adamu, Michael Uweru, Kayode Bankole, Seun Akinyemi, Alaba Osawe, Omololu Waheed, Opeyemi Adetoyi, Oginni Olatubosun, Ayobami Abiodun Jnr, Shile Ibrahim, Sunday Faleye, Jide Apena, Abayomi Adebayo and Rafiu Wasiu.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

Others are Shittu Taiwo, Isiaq Rafiu, Ajani Ibrahim, Kunle Olukokun, Bode Daniel and Sherrif Sanda, while the rest 20 players have been placed on transfer and would not be part of the team when the new season commences.

Arowolo said that some new players will be added to the retained squad after a thorough screening that will be conducted to fill all the necessary positions in the team.

The Media Officer however added that the club hierarchy has accepted the challenge of playing at the National League next season and will do everything possible to regain promotion back to the Premier League cadre within the shortest period.

Arowolo said that the evaluation of the team continues, assuring that fans would see better and improved Shooting Stars next season.

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.