The First "Nigeria Players Ball  Award" (NPBA)  to be organised by the National Association of Nigeria Professional Footballers, NANPF is set to receive a huge boost as both  the Nigeria Football Federation and the League Management Company have indicated their support towards the hosting of the   event scheduled to hold in the first  week of October  2017 in Lagos or Abuja 

The Nigeria Players Ball  Award (NPBA)  is a  Special  Football Award that provides unique opportunity for all registered Professional Footballers in the NPFL to vote the best players of their choice in each team  position  and the "Players Player" of the 2016/2017 NPFL season for the first edition. Subsequent editions will be extended to cover both NNL and NWPFL. 

  Sport Flames img

To win the NPBA is ultra special.  It means you are held in the highest regard by your fellow professionals - a unique accolade. Every registered  Player plying his trade in the Nigeria Professional Football League is expected to vote the best  player of his choice in each team   position of the NPFL and the "Players Player"  of the current Football season, without voting for himself. 

States Councils
Chairmen/Secretaries of the Union in the states of  the 20 premier clubs are currently coordinating the activities of voting by the players of the affected clubs. Voting is expected to stop after the last matches of the on-going NPFL season 

  Sport Flames img

The Award event which  is planned to incorporate the " All Clubs Captains Retreat " for all NPFL, NNL and NWPFL "Clubs Captains" and appointed "Clubs Delegates", will serve as   a most veritable platform to discus and educate Professional Footballers on issues bothering  on their career, with special forcus on their contract, will attract various sports personalities within and outside the country  which includes the NFF President Amaju Pinnick, the LMC Chairman Shehu Dikko and  the Secretary General of FIFPRO Theo Van  Segellen amongst others 

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.