Nigeria's foremost sports kitting company Cone Sportswear has entered into partnership agreement with the organisers of Gold Cup Pre-season Tourney as official kit sponsor ahead of the 5th edition of the most prestigious domestic league pre-season tournament.

The partnership deal was sealed on Friday in Kaduna after the Chief Executive Officer of Cone Sportswear, Cletus Okojie CEO, Adamu Alhassan (Cone Chief Operating Officer) and General Coordinator of nation's prestigious tournament for clubs, Tunde Shamsudeen concluded talks. Cone Sportwear announced it will kit the finalists, ball boys and match officials as from next edition.

According to Shamsudeen: "It's another feather in the cap for the tourney as it has come into partnership agreement with top sportswear brand, Cone.

“We are excited with the Cone partnership. Cone's presence is an indication that the tourney has a bright future."

  Sport Flames img

Okojie said his firm entered into partnership with the organizers *of* the tournament having proven to be the best and well organized Pre-Season tournament.

"The idea behind this partnership, is to help develop our domestic league which of course is the bedrock/ foundation for the various national male teams, the Golden Eaglets up to Super Eagles.

"So, we are delighted with the deal as over the years, the Gold Cup Tourney has proven to be the best and well organized. It's of a high standard when you look at the teams that have participated in it, as it cut across the various leagues from the Nigeria Professional Football League to the third-tier, Nationwide League One.

"The tourney is a good platform for our clubs to prepare for the new season. In shaping up, the coaches of these the participating teams will of course know their strengths and weaknesses before the season kick off."

Other partners of the tourney includes Bet9ja, MATCHROOM, Tribeca Code, Phoenix Athletic Sports Club, and Naija LEAGUE Magazine. Lobi Stars FC emerged champions of the last edition of the prestigious pre-season event after edging MFM FC 4-3 on penalties in the final that took place at the Dipo Dina International Stadium, Ijebu-Ode.

Ibadan or Ilorin will host the next edition, as Ijebu-Ode has hosted four of the Gold Cup events with the following teams Sunshine Stars, defunct Sharks FC, Kano Pillars and Lobi Stars winning the trophy that's donated yearly by distinguished Senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Senator Abdulfatai Buhari.

  Sport Flames img

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.