Aisha Falode
The Newly Inaugurated Nigeria Women Professional League board with leadership of the soft spoken journalist cum Administrator  Aisha Falode has vowed to pay Referees' indemnities when the 2017 NWFL Kick off next month, she also emphasized the fact that all extra funding issues viewed by female club owners as impendiments to honoring matches as at when due will be removed as the Board is ready to pay all referee's indemnities.
She also stressed the fact that arrangement are in place to improve the financial incentives of participating teams in the league in order to reduce the club's financial burden.
"I can tell you that the NWFL will pay the referee's indemnities as well as the merit award (financial) to all participating teams from the ,would be, winner to the ,would be, relegated teams as this will curb the incessant walkovers experienced in the league in the past thus removing excuses for team's failure to honor or host consecutive games
She continued, "it's annoying for an away team to be on ground and ready to play while the home team will not be ready to host because they cant pay Referees; we need to find a way to stop all these excuses and avoid a situation where teams were relegated due to failure to honour matches.
She also bear her mind on the poor players' welfare package predominant in the NWFL and promise that the board will do all within her capacity to improve the players' welfare condition by getting a sponsor for the league as a title sponsor will also assist the Club owners to meet the fundamental requirement of a good welfare package for the players because the process of repositioning the league should not exclude the footballers.
Aisha Falode also maintained that the Club Owners and the Board are ready to work together as a team to ensure a hitch free season as the league is billed to end in july in compliance with the wishes of the Nigeria Football Federation
Meanwhile the 2017 congress of the of the NWFL have passed a vote of confidence on the board as hostilities will begin effectively on march 25th,2017 at various centres with sixteen teams divided into two groups of Eight each while the Winner of the two Groups will have to square up in a play off to determine the league champion.

Sportingking for
  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.