The Nigeria Football Supporters Club on saturday held its general elections at the Media Centre of the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos. The elections saw the former Secretary - General, Rev. Sam lkpea, emerging as the new National Chairman, while Barrister Kunle Adeniyi was elected as the Secretary - General. 
The elections which drew delegates from 19 states of the Federation including Abuja, was also witnessed by several top stakeholders in Nigerian football. Amongst them were former boss of the Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Aminu Maigari, Ex-CAF and FIFA Executive member, Dr Amos Adamu, former scribe of the NFF, Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi. Others included Dr Bolaji Ojo - Oba, as well as, top journalists, Kunle Solaja, Yomi Opakunle, Darlington Momoh, Effiong Nyong and the SSA, Sports to Lagos State governor, Prince Adeyinka Adeboye. 
Earlier in his welcome address, the President - General of the club and Chairman of the BoT, Dr Rafiu Ladipo, declared that the club which was founded 61 years ago, has become a symbol of commitment, dedication and patriotism. He then urged members to remain steadfast and peaceful, even as he advised erring members to be remorseful and retraced their steps. 
In his own reaction while confirming the results of the elections, Dr Bolaji Ojo - Oba, described the elections as credible, free and fair. And the best in recent times. 
Speaking after the swearing in, Ikpea thanked God for the victory, as he rallied all members of the club to join the new executives in moving the club forward, in what he describes as the renaissance of the club. 
" This is certainly a new beginning and somewhat a renaissance of the club. I want to seize this opportunity to reaffirm our desire to return this club to its enviable position. As well as, working in tandem with the NFF and the sports ministry " Ikpea stated. 
Other elected members of the executive are, Dr Donatus Utoh, Otunba Ojo Adefarati, Alhaji Auwal Tafoki, Mrs. Elizabeth Mbuko, Alelamole Jimoh, Afeez Balogun, Oyaluade Kemi, Oroyinyin Isiaka and others. 


Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.