The Nigeria Pitch Awards has grown to be an integral part of the Nation's football calendar, since 2013.

Shina Philips, the initiator of the award has sustained this incredible platform to reward footballers, administrators, coaches, clubs, sponsors and journalist for their industry, commitment and passion for the games and the nation.

Victor Osimhen, Wilfred Ndidi Samuel Chukwueze, Odion Ighalo and Asisat Oshoala have been nominated for the 7th edition of Nigeria Pitch Awards.

Odion Ighalo, Victor Osimhen and Wilfred Ndidi will vie for King of the Pitch Award.

Also making the cut are three Football Friendly Football Governors namely Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta) and Emmanuel Udom (Akwa Ibom).

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

The nominations was announced at a media briefing in Lagos on Friday.

Ageless defender Onome Ebi of Henan Huishang and Super Falcon new sensation, Chiamaka Nnadozie will join Oshoala to vie for the Queen of the Pitch award.

Oghenekaro Etebo of Stoke City/Getafe, Wilfred Ndidi of Leicester City and Joe Aribo will vie for the Midfielder of the Year category.

In the Goalkeeper of the Year, Chiamaka Nnadozie of Paris FC, Kaizer Chiefs’ Daniel Akpeyi and Francis Uzoho of Deportivo La Coruna/Anorthosis Famagusta are shortlisted for the category.

Porto/Leganés FC defender, Chidozie Awaziem, William Troost-Ekong of Udinese FC and Kenneth Omeruo of Leganés FC will compete for the defender of the year award.

Nominees for the other categories are:

Striker of the Year:

Odion Ighalo ( Shanghai Shenhua FC)
Victor Osimhen ( Lille OSC)
Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal CF)

Team of the year:

Lobi Stars
Enyimba FC
Super Eagles

Coach of the Year:

Gernot Rohr
Usman Abdallah
Thomas Dennerby

Samuel Okwaraji Award:

Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi (1st Vice President, NFF)
Kunle Soname (Chairman, BET9ja)
Ahmed Musa (Super Eagles)

State with the best grassroots Football Development Programme

Delta State
Lagos State
Akwa Ibom State

Football Friendly Governor of the Year:

His Excellency, Nyesom Wike CON (Rivers State)
His Excellency, Udom Emmanuel Akwa Ibom State)
His Excellency, Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta State)

Corporate Sponsors of Football:

Aiteo Group
Zenith Bank

Football Journalist of the year (Prints):

Charles Diya (New Telegraph)
Tana Ayejina (Punch Newspaper)
Jonny Edwards (Punch Newspaper)

Football Journalist of the year (TV):

Cecilia Omoregbe ( Channels TV)
Austin Okon – Akpan ( Channels TV)
Mozez Praiz ( Supersports TV)

Football Journalist of the year (Radio):

Emmanuel Etim (Nigeria Info 99.3 FM)
Tony Bekederamo Sports Radio 88.9 Brila FM)
Olawale Adigun (Top Radio 90.9 FM)

Football Journalist of the year (Online):

Fisayo Dairo (
Sam Ahmadu (
Kunle Solaja (sports village
  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.