Y.G Football Club have won the 2019 Ikeja Divisional Football League (IKDFA) after sharing spoil with Diamond Stars Football Club at Agege Township Stadium, Lagos.

Y.G Football Club started the game on the front foot with their Adebayo Hammed at the thick of the action but the Diamond Stars defence stood resilient.

The Y.G Football Club hit back with David Dung running the show but both sides lacked the cutting edge and failed to match the spectators’ vibes.

Diamond Stars drew the first blood early in the first half through the tournament’s highest goalscorer, Clinton Omonedo with 20 goals in his cart.

After few minutes, Both sides adopted a cautious approach to end the first half, the two teams created several scoring opportunities but staunch defenders from either side refuse to bulge, ends first half ended 1-0 to Stars.

At the resumption of the second half, Y.G Football Club popped up the volume as they ask too many questions but the Diamond Stars defender were ever business like.

However, Shakakam Kopchon restore parity for Y.G Football Club in the early minutes in the second half.

Y.G Football Club were smoothly into their work by the time inspiration Ifeanyin Francis double the lead, while Daniel Okon level terms towards regulation time as both sides paired on spoil draw.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

Y.G Football Club CEO/Founder Yakubu Garba extol praise on his boys for putting up a good fight. He praise his boys for showing strength and character during the game.

"Diamond Stars are a good side and for us to beat them, I told my players before the match toraise their game beyond 100% which they perfect well.

We are glad that we finush league well with an unbeaten record. We have a good team and I'm confident of my players that we can achieve better things," the football astute adminstrator/agent stated.

Other Results:
Akoyem FC 4-1 Midas FA
Dannaz  FC 4-2 Olusosun United

Novelty Match:

Lagos State coaching council 0-0 Lagos State referees council

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.