Ahead of the inaugural Governor Okowa pre season tournament, 12 Nigerian Professional Football League clubs already signaled their intention to be part of the championship scheduled for Asaba, Delta State, from September 11 to 17.

The clubs already in the running for the tournament are NPFL defending champion, Enyimba FC, Rivers United, Kano Pillars, Lobi Stars, Delta Force, Warri Wolves, Heartland FC and Nasarawa United. Others are Plateau United, MFM FC, Abia Warriors and Wikki Tourists.

General Coordinator of the Tournament, Bash Badawir and the newly appointed General Manager of Kwara United Football Club disclosed to Media that the major objective of the event is to help NPFL sides have the best avenue to prepare for the 2019/20 season and also to test some of the fresh legs that joined the club during the transfer window.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

The Coordinator of last year Governor Wike Garden City Unity Cup in Portharcourt said "The main aim of Governor Okowa NPFL Pre - Season Tournaments is to help the teams have the best platform to prepare well for the 2019/20 season,”

The newly appointed Kwara United General Manager further said. “We hope to see the very best of all the participating teams.

We already have the full support of His Excellency Governor Okowa, the Executive Governor of Delta State and I believe the good people of Delta will come en mass to enjoy the very best of Nigerian football.” Games will be played between 2pm and 4pm daily at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba.

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.