After 30 matches, in 7 match days, 30 teams have progressed to the second round of the Bet9ja Ekiti football league while 30 teams have also been shown the exit door.

In the matches decided today, Eleven Lions FC pipped Galaxy Fc 1-0 via spot kick in the added time, Ifishin Dev FC and Kola babes failed to score from the numerous scoring chances created so it ended goalless in regulation time, Kola babes won 4-5 on penalties.

In the third game of  the day Odun Memorial FC could not go past the solid Badmos FC defence which forced the game to end in stalemate and had to be decided with the luck of penalties, Odun Memorial won 4-3 on Penalties.

Agbana Wonderful Academy, Ado Ekiti won their protest against Fashmog Feeders to progress to the next round while the last game of matchday 7 featuring Soccer Academy battle NYSC(Wolves) ended in a draw.

NYSC(Wolves) took the initiative scoring first from the penalty spot after their player was brought down in the box, few minutes later their defender fouled Soccer academy striker inside the vital area, the centre  referee awarded second penalty of the game to allow Soccer Academy be on level terms.

At the end of regulation time either side could not add to their tally, Soccer academy progressed 6-5 on penalties.

😉Continue Reading Below ...😜
  Sport Flames img

The second round starts next week Monday (June 17), where winners will progress into the group phase of the league proper.

Below is the full list of teams that will be competing in the second round of the Bet9ja Ekiti football league.

1. Moyero FC, Ikere
2. Phoenix ASC, Ado CE
3. Ikole United, Ikole
4. Felix FC, Ado
5. Ikere United FC
6. Phoenix ASC, Igede CE
7. Creamers FC, Efon
8. Agbana Wonderful Academy, Ado Ekiti
9. Covenant FC, Ado
10. Ojorube FC, Ogotun
11. Petemmal FC, Ise
12. Rising City, Ikole
13. Ijero United FC, Ijero
14. My People FC, Emure
15. Ekiti East United
16. Rising Stars FC, Ikere
17. Ojoko FC, Ilawe
18. Fabulous FC, Ado
19. United FC, Ile ons
20. EKSU Galacticos
21. Morning Stars FC,
22. Ajibade FC, Ado
23. Ifaki United FC, Ifaki
24. Bridgewater FC,
25. L. A. Galaxy, Ikere
26. Flying Angels FC, Ado
27. Eleven Lions
28. Kola babes
29. Odun Memorial
30. Soccer Academy

  Sport Flames img

Post a Comment

Blog Designed By CodeHead Copy Rights 2015 . Powered by Blogger.